Feedjit: See who’s with you when you’re reading a site

While reading on improvements for GNOME I noticed a sidebar showing who’s reading other then me right now, where they come from (city) and where they came from (site). While shocked (a little 😉 ) at first I came to think how nice an extra information it is to find other resources on the web from people likely with the same interests. I would love to see a widget for wordpress.com!

Get an impression:

FEEDJIT Live traffic feed on VentureCake

Update: Sadly, we won’t see Feedjit or other scripting stuff here on wordpress.com.

Resources:

1 Comment

  1. indiabolbol said,

    Monday, 20th Oct 2008 at 11:02

    I am using Feedjit in my wordpress 2.7 installation.
    How ?
    I installed ad-minister plugin and put feedjit script as one of the ads.

    You can check it out in action at
    http://www.indiabolbol.com/hookmeup-android-application/


Leave a Reply

